Index  •  FAQ  •  Search  

It is currently Sat Apr 27, 2024 7:31 am

This is a static archive the Twin Cities Carry forum, maintained as a public service by the current forum of record, The Minnesota Carry Forum.

All times are UTC - 6 hours

Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 16 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next
 My experience with Cheesecake Factory in Edina 
 Post subject: My experience with Cheesecake Factory in Edina
PostPosted: Fri Sep 16, 2005 12:51 pm 
Activist Extraordinaire

The Southdale thread reminded me of this. I was at the Cheesecake Factory recently, having lunch with my wife and a friend, carrying openly, as I usually do. We were seated and waiting for our appetizers when the manager walked up and asked if I was a cop. I replied no, to which he said (pleasantly), "You know that we are posted". I replied no, and he said "Let me show you, and walked with me to the bar area, which had a tiny sign FACING THE BAR. I informed him that there was no way in hell anyone walking into the place could see the sign, and tried to educate him to at least post properly if he was going to do it. He said that it wasn't his idea to post, and since some red diaper doper baby lawyer was at another table screaming about how he didn't have to put up with the likes of me, and generally making his life miserable, would I please secure my weapon in my car for this meal at least. I said sure, the guy was being really nice and it was obvious that the order to post came from corporate, and he wasn't happy about having to do it. When I came back from the car, he was very apologetic to me, and bought all of our desserts (I told him no need, but he insisted.) I guess the point of all of this is that the Cheesecake Factory is posted, but not legally, so if you're concealed no problem, if open you may get hassled (by other customers, not the management).

"Some Things Are Worth Fighting For"
Judas Priest

Profile E-mail