Index  •  FAQ  •  Search  

It is currently Wed Apr 24, 2024 12:51 pm

This is a static archive the Twin Cities Carry forum, maintained as a public service by the current forum of record, The Minnesota Carry Forum.

All times are UTC - 6 hours

Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 39 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3  Next
 My Sociology Project: I want your opinions 

If you choose to not reply to this thread, why not?
Poll ended at Sat Dec 20, 2008 4:01 am
Questions irrelevent  8%  8%  [ 1 ]
Too personal  33%  33%  [ 4 ]
Not enough time  33%  33%  [ 4 ]
Other  25%  25%  [ 3 ]
Total votes : 12

My Sociology Project: I want your opinions 
 Post subject: My Sociology Project: I want your opinions
PostPosted: Thu Dec 18, 2008 4:01 am 

My name is Tyler. I am a 20 year old student doing sociological research concerning those who conceal and carry within Minnesota. The research assessment will be completed Friday AM, and I will gladly post a link to what I have interpreted as the results (In academic format). Aside from the information gathered by shadowing this forum, I have created a brief questionnaire which I hope will be completed by at least more than a few people who frequent this forum.
Please reply within the thread or via PM. I appreciate your time, and thank the administrators/moderators for allowing this thread.

Name or Alias:

Do you carry on a day-to-day basis?

How long have you had a permit to carry within Minnesota (including if your permit was eligible for reciprocity with other states had you not been living in Minnesota at the time)?

Do you always abide to rules concerning "posted" establishments?

Do you feel state laws concerning the ability to conceal and/or carry and whatever the process may entail is/are too prohibitive or not prohibitive enough. Feel free to explain.

Is there any particular reason you personally choose to carry (i.e. personal protection, family protection, convenience)