Index  •  FAQ  •  Search  

It is currently Thu Mar 28, 2024 10:14 am

This is a static archive the Twin Cities Carry forum, maintained as a public service by the current forum of record, The Minnesota Carry Forum.

All times are UTC - 6 hours

Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 18 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next
 Holster for XD9 4" 
 Post subject: Holster for XD9 4"
PostPosted: Wed Sep 02, 2009 3:12 pm 

I recently just ordered an XD9 4" and am looking for a good holster for it. I'm primarily looking for something OWB, but am interested in what types of holsters other people are using with the XD. (I'm really new to carrying).

Thanks All.

Profile E-mail  

Post subject: Re: Holster for XD9 4"
PostPosted: Thu Sep 03, 2009 9:25 am 

I didn't like the one included very much so I sold it. Tomorrow I have my galco middle of back holster and I will let you know on comfort. I'll post some pics too.

PostPosted: Thu Sep 03, 2009 9:53 am 
Longtime Regular

There is a school of thought that strapping a piece of metal across your spine is unwise. Especially in winter with ice.
We all pay our money and make our on choices, but it's something to think on.

PostPosted: Thu Sep 03, 2009 10:01 am 

The piece that you are referring to is attached to the spine. (obviously not directly)

Falling on ice is just as likely to break my spine with or without the piece.

The fact that you fall while stepping would lead me to believe that I would fall to one side or the other and not directly on the center of my back. (very limited experience falling on ice, it has happened once or twice)

If I am falling hard enough to break my back I would think that head trauma would be more likely in such a violent fall.

Being 27 and fairly athletic I guess I look at the type of holster differently than someone else.

:?:

PostPosted: Thu Sep 03, 2009 10:43 am 
Longtime Regular

cuylar wrote:
[...]